About Us

Bank History:

The Nehawka Bank was chartered by the State of Nebraska in 1895, serving a prosperous local agricultural economy.  It has been locally owned ever since.  The Wunderlich family served the community for many years, with the Nutzman, Murdoch, Kettlehut, and Carper families as stockholders over the years.

In 1967, Bernard and Janet Wallman purchased the Bank and with the support of many local residents as customers and loyal staff, it remains a family bank today.  The bank serves both Cass and Otoe Counties. It has a branch in Union.

Rolling landscape, looking SW --- Nehawka in the middle rightStaff:

Rita Phelps                  Vice President of Operations
Kelsey Burggraff           Teller/Bookkeeper
Laura Heneger Loan Clerk



Main Bank:                             412 Elm Street, Nehawka, NE  68413
Branch:                         112 Main Street, Union, NE  68455



Main Bank:                             7:30 4:00 Monday through Friday
Closed Saturday
ATM and Depository available 6:00 a.m. to Midnight each day



Main Bank:                             402  227-2375
Fax number:                 402  227-2655
Branch:                         402  263-4040


E-Mail:                                    contactus@nehawkabank.com